Do monkeys have butts?

Most deuterostomes, including animals such as sea stars, sea cucumbers, and all vertebrates such as birds, fish and mammals, such as humans, have an anal opening. In some groups, such as reptiles and birds, the anal opening is fused with the reproductive opening, forming a structure called a cloaca.