Who is the bone collector?

Lincoln Rhyme, the Bone Collector, is a quadriplegic forensic criminalist. He is a character in The Bone Collector, a 1997 novel by Jeffery Deaver. In 1999, the novel was adapted into a movie starring Denzel Washington.