What is king gristle?

King Gristle Sr., is the overarching antagonist of DreamWorks' thirty-third full-length animated feature film, Trolls. He is a dark green Bergen, with a dark turquoise nose, some grey hair on his head and all over his body, a grey unibrow, red eyes, and a grey soul patch and stubble on his chin.