How do you get smooth stone in minecraft?

To make Smooth Stone you need to use your Furnace to turn Cobblestone into Stone by combining Cobblestone and Coal. Then you can make Smooth Stone by combining Coal and Stone. To make smooth Stone Slab put 3 smooth stones horizontally in the center of the 3x3 grid on your crafting table.

---

Open your furnace and add coal to the bottom box. Place stone in the top box of the furnace. You should see the flames cooking the stone. Once the stone is cooked in the furnace, the smooth stone will appear in the box to the right and you can move it to your inventory.

---

You cook cobble stone in a furnace to obtain stone, then cook it again to obtain smooth stone.