Is bubba watson related to tom watson?

NO. They are NOT related. Gerry Lester "Bubba" Watson Jr. (born November 5, 1978) also known as Nick fae Crooky, is a professional golfer who plays on the PGA Tour. Watson was nicknamed by his father after the former professional American football player Bubba Smith.