What is the recipe for buffalo?

Cooking the buffalo meat slowly at low to medium temperatures is recommended. The meat is cooked directly since there is no fat to act as an insulator. The recommended cooking temperature range is rare to medium, with internal temperatures ranging from 135 to 155 degrees Fahrenheit.