How many teabags for a gallon of water?

8 teabags. To make 44 oz of tea in water pitcher, you need 3 tea bags. To make a gallon, you need 8 teabags. If you like strong tea, you can add 1 or 2 more teabags in. When making, place the pitcher in refrigerator overnight or for at least 6 hours.