How do you cook a bone in rib eye?

Preheat oven to 400°F. Season steaks with salt and pepper. In skillet, heat 2 teaspoons of olive oil on medium-high heat until almost smoking. Sear steaks 2 minutes on each side. Roast in oven 8-10 minutes on each side for medium-rare.