How do i help myself sleep?

Take a warm bath or shower before bed, turn the lights out or try blackout curtains, adjust your sleep position and get comfortable, avoid naps during the day, read a something (on paper), turn of electronic devices, try aromatherapy, or take sleep enhancing , such as melatonin.