Can i make rice in a crock pot?

Yes you can make rice in a crock pot. Here is a recipe I found: for every 1 cup of rice you'll need 2 cups of water or broth. Grease crock pot with butter. Rinse rice thoroughly. Add rice, water or stock, and salt tp crock pot. Cover and cook on high for 1.5 to 2.5 hours.