What's the difference between rice and risotto?

The main difference between rice & risotto is that rice is a grain that gets boiled to be cooked, & risotto is a type of dish that is made with rice. Rice requires other veg or non-veg dishes as it is plain & cannot be eaten without another dish. Risotto contains many components that are very tasty.