Tell me about japan's deployment in the middle east?

A Japanese destroyer left for the Middle East in February 2020 to join the first long-term intelligence-gathering mission abroad. The warship is scheduled to join the ongoing mission with P-3C patrol planes deployed in January 2020 to ensure the safety of Japanese-related commercial shipping.