What was the first man to step on the moon?

Neal Armstrong was the first man to step on the moon, in July 1969.

---

Neil Armstrong, the first human to set foot on the moon, landed on the surface on July 20, 1969. He is remembered for saying That's one small step for a man, one giant leap for mankind. Buzz Aldrin came down the ladder to join him soon afterward.