How many confirmed kills did chris kyle have?

The publisher Harper Collins states: "The Pentagon has officially confirmed more than 150 of Kyle's kills (the previous American record was 109), but it has declined to verify the total number for this book.

---

The publisher HarperCollins states: "The Pentagon has officially confirmed more than 150 of Kyle's kills."