When was the first year women could vote?

1920 in the U.S. Grand Duchy of Finland was one of the earliest countries to invite women to vote in 1906. The United States did not recognize a woman's vote till 1920, and the U.K. followed in 1928.

---

Passed by Congress June 4, 1919, and ratified on August 18, 1920, the 19th amendment granted women the right to vote.