What is the difference between green avocado and hass avocado?

The biggest difference between a Hass avocado and a Florida avocado comes down to fat; Florida avocados are lower in fat and are much milder in flavor due to their lower fat content. Less fat might sound good, but the fats in avocados are very healthy.