Tell me about the michigan ohio war?

The Michigan-Ohio war (aka the Toledo war) was a land dispute between Ohio and the then Michigan territory over the Toledo strip, a 468 square-mile area which both entities claimed. In 1836, Michigan ceded its claim (without bloodshed) in exchange for statehood and the remaining Upper Peninsula.