What area code is nine seven zero?

The 970 area code covers northern and western Colorado, spanning multiple cities and counties. Fort Collins is the seat of Larimer County, Colorado, sitting around 55 miles north of Denver. Much of the 970 area code lies within the city of Fort Collins.