Who is aleister crowley?

Aleister Crowley was an English occultist, magician, poet, painter, novelist, and mountaineer. He was the prophet for the religion of Thelema, which he also founded. Crowley was born in 1875 into a wealthy family and attended Trinity College at Cambridge. He traveled the world widely.