What is stardew?

Stardew Valley is a farming simulation game primarily inspired by the Harvest Moon video game series. At the start of the game, players create their character, who becomes the recipient of a plot of land including a small house once owned by their grandfather in a small town called Pelican Town.

---

Stardew Valley is an interactive video game in which the player is given a few coins to run a small farm. The aim is to turn the farm into a successful large scale enterprise. As the game develops the player interacts with the local town further gaining wealth.