What does a. f. k. mean?

AFK means "Away From Keyboard". It is used to indicate that you're taking a break. In video games, it can also mean "A Free Kill", as the person can be easily eliminated in the game.

---

Afk means away from keyboard, a phrase that lets others know that you won't be at your computer for a while. It's commonly used with another abbreviation—brb (be right back)—to indicate that you're taking a short break.

---

AFK stands for ''away from keyboard'', basically saying someone moved away from their computer

---

A.F.K. means away from keyboard, a phrase that lets others know that you won't be at your computer for a while.

---

A F K stands for away from keyboard, which means you won't be at the device for a while and therefore can't respond to any messages.