What's the lifespan of a reindeer?

Reindeer, also called caribou, have a lifespan of 10 to 15 years in the wild, with females living longer than males, according to many online sources. In captivity, lifespan increases to 15 to 20 years. These averages can vary, though, especially for those in the wild due to disease and predators.