How strong is moonshine?

Moonshine liqueur can vary in strength, from 75 proof to over 150 proof, depending on how it is distilled and made.

---

Moonshine is generally around the same proof as Everclear, which is 190 proof (95% alcohol by volume). The maximum strength that drinkable alcohol can reach is 194 proof; you can get higher concentrations, but only by adding chemicals like benzne, which makes it poisonous.