Was richard jewell convicted of a crime?

No, Richard Jewell was found innocent in the court of law.

---

Richard Jewell, the security guard connected to the bombing of the Centennial Olympic Park at the 1996 Olympic Games in Atlanta, was not only not even charged with a crime, but was declared by the US Attorney as being innocent of any wrongdoing.