What does timing mean on a car?

Timing on a car refers to the interaction between the internal workings of the engine to make it operate correctly. These parts include the Crank shaft, Camshaft, Fuel injectors and coils to create spark. If out of time, the engine will run poorly or not at all and could even cause damage