What does a wolf weigh?

The average size of a wolf's body is three to five feet long and their tails are usually one to two feet long. Females typically weigh 60 to 100 pounds, and males weigh 70 to 145 pounds. The historic range of the gray wolf covered over two-thirds of the United States.