Where is black ops two?

Call of Duty: Black Ops II begins in the year 2025, where China and the United States are in a cold war after China stops exporting rare earth elements. In this future setting, militaries use robotic weaponry, cyberwarfare, unmanned vehicles and futuristic technology.