How much sugar is in champagne?

Champagne can have anywhere between 0 and over 12.5 teaspoons of sugar per 750 mL bottle (up to just over 2 teaspoons per 4-ounce glass), depending on the type. A 4-ounce glass of Champagne can have as much as 36 calories (9g carbs) from sugar.