Do turtles breathe out of their booties?

Technically, no. Turtles breathe through nares above their mouths. However, some species of turtles are capable of cloacal respiration during hibernation. Since their respiration is so slow, they can absorb enough oxygen to stay alive through special features arounds their butts.