What is weak against normal?

In the franchise Pokémon, pokémons are compared based on their level of abilities against other Pokémons. When it's said a Pokémon's level of "weak against" a certain Pokémon is marked as normal, it means that it should not have any considerable vulnerabilities or be too weak.