How many dinosaurs survived?

There are no surviving dinosaurs on earth today. Dinosaurs went extinct about 65 million years ago, at the end of the Cretaceous Period, after living on Earth for about 165 million years.

---

There are no living dinosaurs. After the dinosaurs died out, nearly 65 million years passed before people appeared on Earth. The closest living relatives to the dinosaur is the today's bird.