Who is nicholas winton?

Sir Nicholas Winton, was a British humanitarian who established an organization to rescue children at risk from Nazi Germany. Born to German-Jewish parents who had emigrated to Britain, Winton supervised the rescue of 669 children, most of them Jewish, from Czechoslovakia on the eve of World War II.