What's a barometer reading?

A barometer measures air pressure. Standard calibrations is in inches or mercury or millibars. Thirty inches of mercury is a standard day. A rising barometer indicates fair weather coming. A falling barometer indicates an approaching storm.A quickly falling barometer predicts a severe storm.