Did pepsi have an army?

Weirdly enough, the Russians gave Pepsi 17 submarines, 1 frigate, 1 cruiser, and 1 destroyer for $3B worth of Pepsi in 1989! This made Pepsi the 6th largest military in the world. Pepsi eventually sold all their military assets as scrape parts and joked they were quicker in disarming the Russians.

---

Briefly. 1980's:Russia's initial agreement to serve Pepsi was expiring. This time vodka wasn't enough so they traded fleet of 17 subs,cruiser,frigate &destroyer for $3B worth of Pepsi. Pepsi became 6th most powerful military. They sold fleet to Swedish Co. for scrap recycling. SOURCE BUSINESSINSIDER