Is amy in sonic the hedgehog three?

The writers have confirmed that Amy will be in Sonic the Hedgehog 3.

---

Is amy in sonic the hedgehog three? The most prominent female character in the series, Amy is a pink-quilled hedgehog who made her first appearance in 1993's Sonic the Hedgehog CD for the Sega CD, making her predate Knuckles' 1994 debut in Sonic the Hedgehog 3.