Is dawn dish soap antibacterial?

Some Dawn dish soaps are antibacterial and some are not. Check the label on the dish soap bottle and if it says antibacterial, it is. If you don’t see antibacterial listed on the label of the bottle, it is not. A lot of Dawn dish soaps are just different fragrances and not antibacterial at all.

---

Regular Dawn is not, but there is an antibacterial version of Dawn.