What do you feed hermit crab?

A high-quality commercially-produced hermit crab food is recommended. As treats, you can also give spinach, carrots, Romaine lettuce, or non-citrus fruits such as papaya or coconut. Make sure that nothing you give contains Ethoxyquin, a common preservative, as it is poisonous to hermit crabs.