Who invented cinnamon bread?

This is difficult to answer accurately. Use of cinnamon spread from Asia through Europe by the Roman Empire. Around the mid 18th century, Northern European bakers began mastering super-rich, yeast doughs. Though the Swedish are credited for adding cinnamon creating the very first cinnamon rolls.