Who is general henry knox?

Henry Knox, (born July 25, 1750, Boston, Massachusetts [U.S.]—died October 25, 1806, Thomaston, Maine, U.S.), American general in the American Revolution (1775–83) and first secretary of war under the U.S. Constitution.