How big is the peregrine falcon?

The peregrine falcon has a body length of 13–23 inches and a wingspan from 29–47 inches. The peregrine falcon displays marked sexual dimorphism in size, with the female measuring up to 30% larger than the male. Males weigh 1 to 2 pounds and the noticeably larger females weigh 1.5–3.5 pounds.