What is a scout sniper?

U.S. Marine Corps Scout Snipers are highly trained Marines, skilled in sniping and reconnaissance. Scout Snipers have a secondary Military Occupational Specialty (MOS) code of MOS 0317 that can be earned by both Infantry and Reconnaissance Marines.