What's the difference between flour and wheat flour?

Most flour is made from wheat. All-purpose flour doesn't have the bran or germ of the wheat seed and whole wheat flour does. You can also make flour from other grains or seeds, such as rice flour, oat flour, almond flour, or coconut flour.