Who sang the song if you're a carpenter and i'm a lady?

According to Wikipedia: "If I Were a Carpenter" is a folk song written by Tim Hardin in the 1960s, and re-recorded with commercial success by various artists including Bobby Darin, The Four Tops, Johnny Cash and Robert Plant.