What's the m. r. i.?

Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) is a type of scan that uses strong magnetic fields and radio waves to produce detailed images of the inside of the body.

---

An M.R.I, or Magnetic resonance imaging, is a medical imaging technique. MRI scanners use strong magnetic fields, magnetic field gradients, and radio waves to generate images of the organs in the body.