Do zebras have stripes skin?

Zebras are black with white stripes. Animal & human skin cells produce "melanin".This gives us our skin color & hair color, and zebras their black color. However, zebras, instead of being all black, have some skin cells genetically coded to not produce melanin; those are the white stripes we see.