What's the difference between sparkling water and seltzer water?

The main difference between seltzer and sparkling water comes down to where the carbonation comes from. If the bubbles form at the source of the water, naturally, then it is called sparkling water. If the carbonation is added artificially, it is seltzer or club soda.