What do axolotls in minecraft?

Minecraft axolotls will enter 'love mode' if you give them a Bucket of Tropical Fish (you need the bucket here; just the fish won't work). Of course, you need two axolotls to make a new one. A baby axolotl takes 20 minutes to become fully grown.