Is meal time one word?

The single word, mealtime, is the usual spelling of the word. Often it is spelled as 2 words, meal time. However the Webster dictionary considers it as a single word. First recorded in 1125–75, mealtime is from the Middle English word meeltyme, spelled, m, e, e, l, t, y, m, e.