What temperature should you cook a twenty two pound turkey?

Preheat your oven for 500 degrees. Cover white meat with aluminum foil. Place turkey in oven and immediately lower temp to 350 degrees. Cook for 13 minutes per pound. Approx 4.75 hours for 22 pounds. Remove foil half way thru cooking, so skin can brown.