How do you get a shovel in animal crossing new horizons?

Donate 5 fish or bugs to Tom Nook. He'll give you a spot to set up for the museum, and once that's there Blathers will give you a recipe for a shovel. To get the silver shovel upgrade your museum. Gold shovels can be obtained after helping gulliver 30 times